Cyber and Security-Related IT Incidents; Why Most Organizations Are Unprepared To Respond?

NEW Everbridge Webinar With Executive Vice President of Pink Elephant, George Spalding. We’ll Talk About Cyber and Security-Related IT Incidents and Why Most Organizations Are Unprepared To Respond.

For decades, the goal of Incident Response in IT has been increased user productivity. Get them back up and running as fast as possible. But, truthfully, Incident Management is usually more of a band-aid than a cure. We know how to eliminate existing incidents using root cause analysis & Kaizen. We know how to reduce incidents up front by improving the quality of changes. But what IT still struggles with is cyber or security-related incidents. Most service desks function as the frontline reporting structure for ALL types of incidents, but without a specific process for handling security issues. Details here: http://go.italerting.com/process-itil-forgot?trk=dir-out

When:

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

Speakers:

Who may be interested?

  • CIO
  • Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
  • VP/Directors/Managers of  IT Operations, Infrastructure,
  • Head of Service Deck, Technical Support
  • Major Incident Management
  • IT Security Engineer
  • Information Assurance Analyst
  • Security Systems Administrator
  • Senior IT Security Consultant
  • Anyone interested in ITSM, ITOM, SIEM 

Here’s the Registration Link You Want to Share: http://go.italerting.com/process-itil-forgot?trk=dir-out

By | 2018-02-01T22:20:59-05:00 Jan 25th, 2018|

You resolve incidents.
Leave the communication workflows to us.

In the event of an IT issue, IT Alerting quickly connects the right on-call personnel with the right information using phone, email, SMS and mobile app alerts. Rules based automation, dynamic on-call scheduling and automatic escalation ensures that someone will respond and take ownership of the incident, regardless of time, day, location or device.

Learn why 3,000+ organizations trust Everbridge. Request a demo.